Winner, Winner!

I did it!!!  I could see then end in sight, so I pushed on through. I certainly did not think I could write over 50,000 words in one month, but I did.  Not sure of the quality yet, but the goal for NaNoWriMo is to have a rough draft.  Rough it is! Call it good and relax.  I wanted to get up and do a dance when I reached the “Winner’s Screen” after validating my word count online, but it’s cold tonight and that would have involved moving the warm laptop from my lap.   Now, I can get back to writing about mountain biking and paddle boarding. Oh wait, that made it in the novel too!

2013-Winner-Square-Button

Leave a Reply

