Biking for NaNoWriMo!

Biking for NaNoWriMo? What is that all about? I am participating in the National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo for short!). The month of November brings together people from all over the world to get them working on writing a novel. There are online “coaches”, forums to discuss every aspect of novel writing, and motivational support. Check it out at NaNoWriMo.

So, in the interest of supporting my novel writing, I am going to be mountain biking and / or thinking about biking frequently this month. My main character is an avid mountain biker, so I think logging miles off-road will count as research!

Today’s ride was hard, but good. We rode a challenging section, known locally as Kudzilla, with a hill back to the top that should be called Godzilla! At one point I thought I was going backwards, I was going so slow.

No deer or foxes, only a suicidal squirrel today, that I narrowly missed getting tangled up with.

Happy NaNoWriMo!

Leave a Reply

