Blue Heron Morning

While walking today, I finally got a shot of this Blue Heron I have been watching for weeks now.  I saw two of them fly near the pond, and I finally got a good view with camera in hand!  They stand so still while hunting for their breakfast that they remind me of a garden sculpture; even when they take one step, then immediately freeze and appear to not have moved at all.  On the other side of the pond, the geese were taking the babies out for a morning walk.  Fortunately for the goslings, I did not see any alligators today! 

 

Leave a Reply

